Criminal Division

About

The criminal division of the Morgan County Prosecutor’s Office handles the prosecution of criminal offenses and traffic violations that occur in Morgan County. Our criminal division works closely with the Martinsville Police Department, Mooresville Police Department, Morgan County Sheriff’s Department, Morgantown Police Department, Paragon Police Department, Monrovia Police Department, Brooklyn Police Department and the Indiana State Police. The criminal division receives and reviews reports of violations of the Indiana Criminal Code from each of the aforementioned agencies to determine if charges will be filed.

Criminal Division Staff

Steve Sonnega, Prosecutor

Cassie Mellady Starnes, Chief Deputy

Meagan Dial, Deputy Prosecutor  (mdial@morgancounty.in.gov)
Secretary: Tina Broyer
Superior Court 1 & 2 Cases (F4 and above)

James Martin, Deputy Prosecutor  (jmartin@morgancounty.in.gov)
Secretary: Tina Broyer
Superior Court 2 Cases

Lisa Kempf, Deputy Prosecutor (lkempf@morgancounty.in.gov)
Secretary: Jessica Lane
Superior Court 3

Matt Howerton, Deputy Prosecutor (mhowerton@morgancounty.in.gov)
Secretary: Jessica Lane and Jodie Law
Circuit Court Cases, Juvenile Court, Mooresville Town Court, Martinsville City Court

Trevor Johnson, Deputy Prosecutor (tjohnson@morgancounty.in.gov)
Secretary: Tina Broyer
Superior Court 2 Cases – (F5 and below) and Adult Protective Cases

Michelle Armstrong, Deputy Prosecutor (marmstrong@morgancounty.in.gov)
Domestic Violence Cases and Adult Sexual Assault Cases, Mental Health Cases,

Marlene Tyler Black, Victim Assistance Coordinator (mtyler@morgancounty.in.gov)

Brian Chambers, Investigator  (bchambers@morgancounty.in.gov)

Jan Neace, Deferral/Diversion Coordinator/ Second Deputy (jneace@morgancounty.in.gov)

Jodie Law, Payroll / First Deputy (jlaw@morgancounty.in.gov)

Tina Broyer, Secretary / Second Deputy (tbroyer@morgancounty.in.gov)

Jessica Lane, Secretary / Second Deputy (jbeaman@morgancounty.in.gov)

Kelly Phillips, Forensic Analyst (kphillips@morgancounty.in.gov)