Martinsville City Court

City Hall Second Floor – Courtroom located above Police Dept.
59 South Jefferson Street
Martinsville, Indiana 46151 [Map]
Phone: (765) 342-1259

Mailing address: P.O. Box 1415
Martinsville, Indiana 46151

Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:00 (M, T, Th, F)
10:00 to 5:00 (Wednesday)

Closed for lunch from 12:00 to 1:00

Court is in session every Wednesday beginning at 5:00 p.m.
Scheduled trials begin at 6:00 p.m.

Instructions for paying your ticket before Court date:

 

Find fine amount from Fee Sheet below

 

PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Mail money order made payable to the Martinsville City Court to address above
  • Pay Cash – Please hand carry cash payment to the court (do no mail cash)
  • Pay by phone with credit card at 765-342-1259. A convenience fee applies (3-4%) for charge card payments
  • Pay online at http://www.paygov.us
OTHER OPTIONS
  • You may request extra time to pay when you appear in court
  • You can discuss your options with the prosecutor
  • You may qualify for the traffic deferral program. Application on right hand side of page
  • You can plead not guilty and request a trial

Failing to appear or not paying the ticket fine by the due/court date may result in a license suspension and/or an arrest warrant

A $25.00 late fee will be added for any payments made after first court date – with the exception of seatbelt tickets

FINES AND COSTS 

Child Restraint Violations                                         $   25.00
Speeding                                                                $ 150.00
Highway Work Zone Violation                                   $ 433.50
Disregarding Automatic Signal/Stop Sign                  $ 150.00
Failure to Yield Right of Way                                    $ 150.00
Passing School Bus While Loading /Unloading            $ 200.00
All Other Moving Violations                                      $ 150.00
Seat Belt Violation / Adult                                       $   25.00
Equipment Violation                                               $ 150.00
Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle                       $ 200.00
Non Valid Registration Plate                                    $ 150.00
Expired Driver’s License                                          $ 150.00
Driving While Suspended – Infraction                      $ 175.00
(Possible 90 day Suspension by BMV)
No Insurance                                                          $ 150.00
(Minimum 90 day Suspension by BMV & Fines)

Above fines only apply to guilty pleas; if you plead not guilty and go to trial, fine could be higher if facts justify.

SEMI-TRUCK VIOLATIONS 

Due to Federal Law – no diversion programs for CDL

Overweight                                                               FEES:
1-5000 lbs. Over                                                     $   150.00
5001 – 10,000 lbs. Over                                           $ 1000.00
10,001 lbs. Over                                              $         .20 / lbs
FMCSR – Company Violations                                    $   200.00
FMCSR – Driver Violations                                         $   200.00
Fuel Tax Permits                                                      $   150.00
Speeding                                                                 $   150.00
Other Moving Violations                                            $   150.00
Seat Belt Violations                                                   $   125.00

PLEASE NOTE:

  • The court does not return voice mail messages
  • Not reaching or contacting the court is not a defense in your case